General options offer a variety of ways to customize UCE Desktop behavior.
- Open the Options screen.
- Click General.
- When you are done making changes to the options described below, click OK.
- Server and Port Number are display-only here. You can make a chang using the Settings menu.
- Login automatically when the program starts: If checked, your password will be saved so that you do not need to enter it every time you login.
- Login automatically at Windows startup: If checked, UCE Desktop will launch when WIndows starts up.
- Reconnect automatically after network failure: If checked, UCE Desktop will try to reconnect automatically in the event of a network failure. Enter the interval in minutes to wait before reconnecting.
- Change Main menu (Organization, Favorite): If checked, the Organization pane is displayed when you login. If unchecked, the Favorites pane is displayed.
- Display photo (Organization, Favorite): If checked, your photo will appear in Contacts lis, Call list, and so forth.
- Show notice bar (not in this version)
- Display checkbox (Organization, Favorites): If checked, a checkbox will be displayed in the Organization and Favorites pane.
- Always display Quick Menu (not in this version)
- Use Simple information: If checked, &&&.
Path identifies the locationj where downloaded files will be stored. Click Change to specify a different location.
Currently, only English is supported.